School Counseling

Guidance Counselors

Registrar - Ms. Katherine Hill 648-5711
Attendance - Mrs. Caitlin Blaufus 648-5703
Fax: 757-479-8962
School Year Office Hours: 7:00 - 3:30 M-F
Registration by appointment

Parent-Teacher Conferences

Parent-teacher conferences will be held on selected Wednesdays from 2:10 - 2:45 p.m. in the THS Library.
To schedule an appointment, complete and submit the THS Wednesday Parent Teacher Conference Request Form.

Attendance Policy
Transcripts
As a former VB student, how can I obtain a copy of my transcript? Former students, or parent/guardians of students under the age of eighteen are required to complete, sign and date the Transcript Request Form for Former Students Graduation Verifications - call 757-263-6984
Diploma Replacements

Staff Contact Information

Ms. Ann Chowns, Director
serving Cr - Gr
757-648-5710
Email: Ann.Chowns@vbschools.com

Mr. William Calhoun, serving students with last names Mass - Roo
Email: William.Calhoun@vbschools.com
757-648-5713

Mr. Drew Carawan, serving students in the Global Studies Academy
Email: Rolfe.Carawan@vbschools.com
757-648-5715

Mrs. Amy Fannon, serving students with last names Ros-Z
Email: Amy.Fannon@vbschools.com
757-648-5714

Mrs. Stacy Kepple, serving students with last names A - Co
Email: Stacy.Kepple@vbschools.com
Ext. 757-648-5712

Ms. Kim Thomas, serving students with last names Gu - Mar
Email: Kim.Thomas@vbschools.com
757-648-5716

ACCESS Advisor - Ms. Sara Gastler
Wednesday, Thursday and every other Friday
Instruction and assistance in the college application and
financial aid process
Email: sgastler@accesscollege.org
757-648-5700 Ext. 58865

Student Support Counselor - Mr. Demetrious Nicholson
Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday
Email: Demetrious.Nicholson@vbschools.com
757-648-5700